Sweet Buttered Bread Fingers

I can’t remember when and where I obtained this recipe, but I remember I start cooking this since  since 5 years ago. I remember I don’t use the conventional oven but rather those small bread toaster oven  which surprisingly work well. I like this  dish, as usual, my answer against those boring bread and jam in the morning. This is also an easy dish to prepare as side dish, starter or as snack.

Ingredients (Serves 4)

  • 6 pieces one-day old Wholemeal bread
  • 70 g Margarine
  • 50 g brown sugar

 Instructions

  1. Trim edges of wholemeal bread. Spread margarine on bread and cut into strips.
  2. Sprinkle brown sugar on each strip and arrange in baking trays.
  3. Bake strips at 180 °C for 15 – 20 minutes or till golden brown.

Cooking Time 30 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

