Review On El Mero Mero

This review was original done in my Facebook.

Having dinner with a lady friend at this place on a Friday night. I’m quite familiar with Chijmes as always been there for meals. But I think this Mexican restaurant is there just not long ago. There is no lack of Mexican restaurants in Singapore, thus when my friend suggested this restaurant, I searched online and found the reviews not bad before agreed to give it a try.

The place is quite comfortable and cosy with the aircon temperature just nice, the staffs are attentive and they know their food and menu very well. The staffs also always lookout to spot customers who need help.

Both of us having Guacamole, Crunchy Fish Taco, Spanish Pig “Carnitas”, Roasted Suckling Pig and Roasted Dorper Lamb. I was having a draught San Miguel beer while my friend having Margarita.

I would say the food are nice and the sauces that came specially with each dish are matching so well that make this Mexican Restaurant different from the rest in Singapore. I believe they also make their own tacos and tortilla chips, as their chips and tacos are thin which I don’t think you can find it anywhere in Singapore.
I suggest you try this, have a portion of the food without the sauces, you will find the food already quite tasty, followed by having the food together with sauces and wow it give you another depth of tasty experience.

Based on my enjoyable experience of the attentive service and the quality of the food I will give the restaurant this rating. I will definitely come back again to this restaurant and I looking forward there is interesting change in the menu and consistent quality.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

